Our Team

Our Staff

CSI is led by a multidisciplinary team of entrepreneurs, innovators, community builders, systems thinkers, designers and all around badass changemakers.


Tonya Surman
Chief Executive Officer
Shona Fulcher
Chief Community Officer
Jane Zhang
Chief Digital Officer


Danielle Lee
Event Space and Production Manager
Deenie Flannery
Glen Guerin
Gonzalo Duarte
Community Manager
Matt Guthrie
Facilities Manager
Marcus Huynh
Community Animator
Robert Monteith
Leasing Administrator
Sami Saeed M. Hassan
Common Platform & Membership Coordinator
Stefan Hostetter
Community Manager
Tara Marina Pearson
Community Animator
Thomas Finlayson
Facilities Coordinator
Will Mattfeld-Sarbaugh
Business Intelligence and Leasing Manager

HR & Finance

Andrea Tsang
Director of Finance
Lisa Amerongen
Director of Operations
Ana Glazirin
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Elvira Omarbagaeva
Executive Assistant to the CEO
Fatemeh Tizhoosh
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Jasmine Sayed
Human Resources Generalist
Kirtan Shrestha
Accounting Manager

IT & Online Services

Sahar Eltayeb
Tech Infrastructure Coordinator

Marketing & Communications

Kyle Shantz
Director of Marketing and Communications
Ashley Kwok
Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Andrea Sayde
Membership Animator
Nikky Manfredi
Communications and Content Specialist
Pearl Leung
Digital Marketing Specialist
Rudolf Janns
Web Developer
Yuliya Tsoy
Design and Communications Specialist

Partnerships & Fundraising

Raissa Espiritu
Director of Partnerships


Barnabe Geis
Executive Director, Climate Ventures
Denise Soueidan-O’Leary
Senior Program Manager - Community Strategy
Joanna (Jo) Reynolds
Social Innovation Specialist
Mitalie Makhani
Senior Program Manager - WOSEN
Sahar Shamsi
Program Coordinator - Climate Ventures
Shea Sinnott
Senior Programs Manager - Climate Ventures


Brian Iler
Board Secretary
Colin Yee
Board Treasurer
George Dark
Board Chair
Helen Yung
Board Member
Rahul Raj
Board Member
Rebecca Shields
Board Vice-Chair
Val Fox
Board Member


Mary Rowe | Founding Board Member 2004 – 2015

Eric Meerkamper | Board Chair 2004 – 2014

Jini Stolk | Treasurer 2004 – 2014

Margaret Zeidler | Co-Founder and Founding Board Member 2004 – 2010

Sandy Crawley | Founding Board Member 2004 – 2008

Jacline Nyman | Board Member 2005 – 2008

Andre Sorensen | Board Member 2007 – 2016

Jeb Brugman | Board Member  2010 – 2017

Think we’d be great for your speaking gig?

From shared spaces and collaboration to the latest trends in social innovation, we offer talks on a range of topics.